Seven Stations

Seven-Stations-640-captionTucked into a wooded slope that leads to a panoramic view of Mount Fuji, the Seven Stations are both a peaceful walk in nature and an invitation to fill our thoughts with light, offer gratitude to the earth, and reflect on the true, divine nature of ourselves and all humanity. All visitors to Fuji Sanctuary are welcome to take a quiet walk along this path, spending time at any or all of the stations as they wish.

The principle behind the Seven Stations
Today, the condition of our planet has reached a critical state, and we need to remind ourselves of its sacred quality. Living with an awareness of our own divinity and a spirit of gratitude and reverence for the earth is the first step towards healing our planet and realizing lasting world peace. Anyone who offers prayers of peace and gratitude sends out beautiful vibrations of love for the earth and all humanity. The purpose of the Seven Stations is to magnify the effect of these prayers by concentrating the wishes of many people in one place.

The stations provide an environment that is conducive to deep inner reflection, as well as opportunities to reaffirm our commitment to peace and send healing energy out to the world. They offer a special setting for communing with and receiving the energy of the Universal Source, away from the distractions of everyday life. Each simply constructed station is filled with a beautiful energy that brings comfort, relaxation, and renewal to body and soul.

Names of the stations
The Seven Stations are numbered from 1 to 7, each named according to its purpose and activity:

1. Place for letting all thoughts fade away
2. Place for extinguishing self-doubting thoughts
3. Place for great accomplishments
4. Place for light-filled thinking
5. Place for thanking the earth and the environment
6. Place for affirming our own divinity (Ware Soku Kami Nari)
7. Place for affirming the divinity of humanity (Jinrui Soku Kami Nari)

We invite all those who visit Fuji sanctuary to experience and enjoy this unique, meditative path.
Continue to: Guide to the Seven Stations